"The Spaghetti Incident?"

Set lists and a little bit of Rock

Wednesday, 30 April 2008

Roger Waters Coachella concert set list: Wish I Was There

Roger Waters Coachella concert set list 2008

First Set:

01 In The Flesh
02 Mother
03 Set The Controls For the Heart Of The Sun
04 Shine On You Crazy Diamond
05 Have A Cigar
06 Wish You Were Here
07 Southampton Dock
08 The Fletcher Memorial Home
09 Perfect Sense Parts 1 and 2
10 Leaving Beirut
11 Sheep
Second Set

01 Dark Side of the Moon
02 Band Introductions
03 The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
04 Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
05 Vera
06 Bring the Boys Back Home
07 Comfortably Numb
Lot's of Pink Floyd songs there... Roger Waters lost his pig during the set - it floated away accidentatlly - so for once a pig did fly.
The inter web reports:
"As tall as a two-story house and as wide as two school buses, the pig was led from lines held on the ground Sunday as Waters played a version of Pink Floyd's "Pigs" from the 1977 album "Animals." Then it just floated away."

Which just goes to show that eveything on the web is wrong as the set list shows Roger Waters did not play Pigs!

No comments:

Recent Posts